Featured Posts

What Can We Take From 2020?
As we eagerly embraced a new decade almost a year ago, full of positivity and aspirations for the year ahead, we were blissfully unaware of what lay ahead. No one was prepared for 2020...
View Post
The Ultimate Goal Setting Guide for 2021
Setting goals and working towards something specific is the key to success. Here’s how to set goals in 2021...
View Post
A Productive Start To The Year
Life should be about finding a balance that's right for you. There will be times when the pressure is on, and you need to put the hours in. Just don't make a habit of it.
View Post
What will happen to the fashion industry post covid-19?
Fashion is an industry which thrives on people being together- from huge worldwide showcases in Paris, Milan and New York to the most exclusive backstage parties attended by fashions elite.
View Post
To top

Anticipated Book Releases For 2022

Welcome to 2022! There are so many good things happening this year, from film releases to big events returning, to meeting up with family and to book releases. This one’s for the book lovers. Here’s our list of books, both sequels and something new, that we can’t wait to hit the shelves. What are you looking forward to this year? 

For those who had a One Direction obsession… 

How long can you keep a secret when the spotlights on you? This upcoming YA Queer romance is perfect for those who grew up loving boy bands – but this romance also xplores the darker side of being a celebrity and what comes with it. 

Eighteen-year-olds Ruben Montez and Zach Knight are two members of the boy-band Saturday. While the picture perfect image of the band is plastered on every billboard, cracks are starting to form backstage. Ruben confides in Zach that he’s feeling smothered by management’s pressure to stay in the closet. From there they start relying on each other more and the rest…you’ll have to pick up the book to find out.

For those who want to be emotionally broken by a book… 

Readers sing praise for Hanya Yanagihara’s A Little Life and now her latest masterpiece, To Paradise has been released. To Paradise focuses on the meaning of family, the extricating cost of unattainable dreams and love. This chunky novel – over 700 pages – spans over three centuries through different characters’ journeys. 

In an alternate version of New York in the 1800’s, it might appear that people can live and love whomever they please. But for some this is not the truth –  a descendant of a notable family rejects a proposal to a suitor worthy of the family, instead being drawn to a charming music teacher. Our next story jumps to the AIDS epidemic in 1992 Manhattan as a young Hawaiian man struggles to hide his troubled childhood and the fate of his father from his much older wealthier partner. And finish it off with a little time travel to 2093 where a scientist’s granddaughter tries to navigate life without him as she works to solve the mystery of her husband’s disappearance. So technically it’s 3 books in one. 

A Little Life is known to be an extremely heavy book and it is highly recommended that for both To Paradise and A Little Life to check the trigger warnings for the books before picking them up – her books aren’t for everyone.  

For fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange who love a good crime thriller… 

After witnessing a murder, Daunis relunctantly agrees to be apart of an FBI operation surrounding a series of drug-related deaths. But as the deaths pile up, so does the threat too close to her home. In this debut thriller, Daunis must decide for herself what it means to be a strong Anishinaabe kwe (Ojibwe woman) and how far she’ll go to protect her community.  

For fans of Rachel’s Holiday… 

After 25 years, the long awaited sequel to Rachel’s holiday is almost here! 

Before, Rachel Walsh’s life was a mess. Now after rehab, Rachel Walsh’s life’s looking up! With her family, a new job and a new love she is enjoying her new happy life. Until the sudden appearance of the man she once loved.   

This funny and thought-provoking novel isn’t one to miss, who needs to read or reread Rachel’s Holiday before February? 

For those who love a spooky gothic tale… 

I’ve failed to find a book by V.E.Schwab I haven’t enjoyed yet!  

Olivia Prior is missing three things: a mother, a father, and a voice. So when she receives a letter from an uncle she never met to visit his estate, she jumps at the chance to learn more about her family. But when she arrives, she discovers that the letter she received was several years old. Her uncle is dead and the estate is empty except for a few servants. She is granted permission to stay at the estate as long as she doesnt go out after dusk and to always stay on the right side of a wall that runs along the estates western edge…why? Pre order V.E.Schwab’s latest book to find out. 

For those who yearn for a fantastical love story… 

Lorelai has an incredible gift or is it a curse? She can foresee the death of each person she kisses. But she’s never known if she’s seeing what was always meant to be, or if her kiss brings about their death. She hasn’t kissed anyone since she was sixteen due to this uncertainty so what happens when she meets the man of her dreams?  

For those who can’t get enough of greek retellings… 

Retellings are incredibly popular in recent years, especially retellings of famous myths, and Jennifer Saint is known to give a voice to the forgotten women that are a part of many famous Greek myths. From the author of the acclaimed Ariadne comes a reimagining of the Trojan War and the dreadful curse blighting the House of Atreus. 

For those who love enemies to lovers and are wanting the perfect summer romance… 

“One summer. Two rivals. A plot twist they didn’t see coming.” 

Nora, a top literary agent, has come to believe she is the woman men date before they find their happily-ever-after, always waiting on her own happily-ever-after. But when her sister convinces her to spend a month’s holiday in North Carolina with the promise of sexy lumberjacks and cute bartenders, she is ready for a break from the city life. Until she bumps into Charlie, an accomplished editor and her work nemesis.  

WRITTEN BY

DISCLAIMER: We always aim to credit the original source of every image we include in our content. If you think a credit may be incorrect, please get in touch at marketing@cohorted.co.uk.

Subscribe to Cohorted Cult

JOIN THE CULT​

We’ll keep you up to date on hot topics and industry news. You’ll be kept up to date on a need to know basis on all things culture, you won’t want to leave…

Subscribe now!